vita e


Cristian Peix was born in Santa Cruz do Sul, Brazil.
He completed his piano studies at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media and studied piano accompaniment of Lied at the Detmold University of Music. From 2004 to 2005 he overtook the répétition of a masterclass of singers at the Berlin Hanns-Eisler University of Music, tutored by Thomas Quasthoff. He has received numerous awards in competitions as a soloist and accompanist and was scholarship holder of the Richard Wagner Society. Between 2005 and 2015 he taught Lied-interpretation and repetition at the University of the Arts, Berlin and the University of the Arts, Bremen.

Further experiences were made in master classes and as accompanist with Barbara Bonney, Brigitte Eisenfeld, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Rocco Fillipini, Bernhard Greenhouse, Christiane Iven, Karl-Peter Kammerlander, Maria Kowollik, Charlotte Lehmann, Peter Maus, Thomas Quasthoff, Aribert Reimann, Wolfram Rieger, Gabriele Schnaut, Lilian Sukis, Kurt Widmer, Edith Wiens and many others. Persons like Béatrice Berthold, Martin Brauß, Errico Fresis, Karoline Gruber und John Neumeier marked his artistic path.

Cristian Peix gave concerts and taught own master classes for Lied interpretation in Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Germany, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Switzerland and in the United States of America.

He appeared as an accompanist of singers e.g. Monika Frimmer, Maria Kowollik, Michaela Maria Mayer, Daniel Ochoa, Cristiane Roncaglio, Roman Trekel, Okka von der Damerau and many others.

He accompanied several choirs, among others EuropaChorAkademie, Norddeutscher Figuralchor, Rastätter Vokalensemble, Vocal Consort Leipzig and many others. He was invited to festivals like Classical:NEXT, Niedersächsische Musiktage and Kurt-Weill-Fest Dessau.

Cristian Peix' concerts were recorded by the broadcasting corporations Deutschlandfunk, NDR, Ö1, rbb Berlin and WDR. CD-recordings with songs by Heitor Villa-Lobos (2012), Richard Strauss (2013), Satie/Poulenc/Debussy/Ravel (2015) and Franz Schubert (2017) are available.

vita

 

 

Cristian Peix wurde in Santa Cruz do Sul, Brasilien, geboren.

Sein Klavierstudium absolvierte er an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover. Liedbegleitung studierte er an der Hochschule für Musik in Detmold. 2004 und 2005 korrepetierte er in der Gesangsklasse von Thomas Quasthoff an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns-Eisler in Berlin. Er war als Solist und Klavierbegleiter Preisträger verschiedener Wettbewerbe, sowie Stipendiat des Richard-Wagner-Verbandes. Zwischen 2005 und 2015 hatte er Lehraufträge für Korrepetition und Liedgestaltung an der UdK, Berlin bzw. der HfK, Bremen inne.

Zusätzliche Erfahrungen machte er in Meisterkursen bzw. im begleiteten Unterricht bei Barbara Bonney, Brigitte Eisenfeld, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Rocco Fillipini, Bernhard Greenhouse, Christiane Iven, Karl-Peter Kammerlander, Maria Kowollik, Charlotte Lehmann, Peter Maus, Thomas Quasthoff, Aribert Reimann, Wolfram Rieger, Gabriele Schnaut, Lilian Sukis, Kurt Widmer, Edith Wiens und vielen anderen. Zudem prägten Persönlichkeiten wie Béatrice Berthold, Martin Brauß, Errico Fresis, Karoline Gruber und John Neumeier seinen künstlerischen Weg.

Konzerte und Kurse für Liedinterpretation gab er in Belgien, Brasilien, Deutschland, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Irland, Italien, den Niederlanden, Österreich, Schweiz und den USA.

Er trat als Solist und Kammermusikpartner von Instrumentalisten und SängerInnen wie Monika Frimmer, Maria Kowollik, Michaela Maria Mayer, Daniel Ochoa, Cristiane Roncaglio, Roman Trekel, Okka von der Damerau u.v.a. auf.

Als Klavierbegleiter arbeitete er mit verschiedenen Chören wie der Europa-Chorakademie, dem Norddeutschen Figuralchor, dem Rastätter Vokalensemble, dem Vocalconsort Leipzig u.v.a. zusammen.

Cristian Peix machte Rundfunkaufnahmen bei Deutschlandfunk, NDR, Ö1, rbb Berlin und WDR. Lieder von Heitor Villa-Lobos (2012), Richard Strauss (2013), von Erik Satie, Francis Poulenc, Claude Debussy und Maurice Ravel (2015), sowie von Franz Schubert (2017) liegen als CD-Aufnahmen vor.

 

Vita_Cristian_Peix_lang_.pdf

Vita_Cristian_Peix_kurz.pdf